A good week

by Antonia

mummabearuk

This week has been a good week in our household. I type this with a certain amount of trepidation because I know that a good week can quickly and easily go downhill. I’m not a particularly superstitious person, however there is a small voice in my head saying “Don’t say it, don’t say it – you will jinx it”.

So what do I mean by a good week? I mean that so far in the last 7 days my daughter hasn’t self-harmed, or tried to take her own life and has been social and good-natured. All of these are significant because when my daughter is struggling with her mental health it is the complete opposite. It is lovely to see her having friends over and see her laugh and joke around.

I know I should enjoy every moment of this and take great delight in seeing my daughter more stable…

View original post 808 more words

