POMPOM days and diabetes

by Antonia

anniecoops

I’ve been quiet about my diabetes recently. When the rest of my life crowds in, a busy time, the amount of head time I have to spend on thinking about diabetes declines. So I am in the middle of a busy time of my life, especially at work, where we have been going through major organisational change.

Diabetes sugarThat is one of the issues about diabetes, it is relentless and you never get a day off. So I am living with the consequences of my lack of attention over the last few months, my blood glucose of late has been higher than I would like and I feel much more tired than usual. It’s a vicious circle and pushes me towards avoidance of a HbA1c assessment and any conversation with anyone about it really (you have no idea how much I have had to push myself to write this down). I…

View original post 453 more words

