The Distance Carer

by Antonia

Carers Lewisham

Just a brief blog today, but an important one.

Our CEO writes about the struggles of distance caring for someone with dementia. An already difficult task, made more difficult by unscrupulous people willing to pray on the vulnerable.

 

Whilst visiting my parents both of whom have memory issues – mum has a dementia diagnosis- I heard a loud crash and went outside to see what was going on and noticed that a strong gust of wind had knocked some ridge tiles off their roof. On examining the roof more carefully I noticed that it was in a poor state. I pointed this out to dad and I said I said I would help him find a suitable roofer to fix the problems.

I live over 100 miles away so I said I would look at Check aTrader and give him some names when I got home. On phoning dad…

View original post 263 more words

