How to Do an Awesome At-Home Workout

by Antonia

Pink Polish and Running Shoes

homeworkout.jpg

Anyone who’s read this blog knows that I’m the home workout queen, at least when it comes to strength training. I have a $10 a month gym membership at Planet Fitness where I use the cardio machines on non-running days or when there’s bad weather. Other than that, I complete all of my workouts at home.

I’ve debated switching to a pricier gym that offers classes and more equipment, but for now I’d rather save that money or put it elsewhere. With just a few pieces of equipment and a little help from the Internet, I manage to get in just as great of workout at home as I would at any gym.

Here’s what my set up looks like:

Equipment:

dumbbells (5lbs, 10lbs), similar

Yoga mat, similar

Stability ball, same –make sure you buy the right size for your height/weight.

In the future, I’d love to add to this list. I…

View original post 285 more words

