Simple sweet corn soup

by Antonia

Foodolicious Pictured

Nothing like sitting up with a cup of tea in the afternoon and browsing though cookbooks and ideating a recipe  your way… And the joy on the birth of a recipe is blissful…!



But then to alter every recipe to get “my stamp” on is not my way. I always follow a new recipe the way it is written down and I decide on altering/make changes to it the second time I cook it up.  Also I do strongly believe that not all recipes require alteration/changes; some are best in its original way. Like this soup I made; I loved it this way, with no changes. It’s simple, filling and tasty!! Hence I call it simple sweet corn soup! I am sure you will love it too.


You need –
  • Sweet corn kernels – 1 cup
  • Chicken broth – 1½ cup
  • Egg – 1, beaten
  • Corn flour – 2 teaspoons

View original post 64 more words

