Pistachio macarons

by Antonia

Foodolicious Pictured

These delicate shells are much loved at home and as much as I love to bake it.  Every time I make them its like the ‘first time’ always. I sit by the oven to see if they are going perfect and tensed till I get them off the baking sheet without cracking. So trying  new a flavor is something I am skeptical about. But this time I decided I was going to try a new flavor and yes it did turn out good. The mix of almond and pistachio was wonderful. 
I used the same recipe of my original macarons but I used half ground almond and half ground pistachios.  

You need –

For the macarons

  • 1 cup confectioners’ sugar
  • Ground almonds- 48 grams
  • Ground pistachio – 48 grams
  • 2 large egg whites, aged for a 2 days (Please see here on how to age the egg whites)
  • 1/4…

View original post 440 more words

