Beef & Broccoli with Brown Rice & Barley

by Antonia

Racy Food & Fitness

Today is my day off, so as per usual I set set out to try a new recipe. Last night I stopped by and did some grocery shopping, not having any idea what I wanted to cook, until I saw beef and broccoli both on sale at my local mart. So, it was decided. Beef and broccoli. Yum!

Never having made the dish before, I scoured the interwebs in search of a decent beef and broccoli recipe. After about 45 mins of looking through site after site, I had an idea for what the base ingredients were and decided to adapt ideas from multiple recipes. This is what I came up with:

10541060_10100576339129131_7050839206380822763_n

This beer and broccoli is slightly sweeter than I like it. Next time, I’ll cut down on the brown sugar and add a little more red pepper. (But that’s just me…) I’d love to add in some more…

View original post 253 more words

