My shower works again

by Antonia

viewfromawalkingframe

101_1049

Those of you who follow me on Twitter or like View From a Walking Frame’s Facebook page may have seen that my life got a bit more interesting last week when my walk-in shower broke.

Back when I first started this blog I did a post explaining how much getting this installed in my house when I was about 16 or 17 changed my life. It meant that I could wash when I wanted and without help which had a massive impact on my life. I’d used a swivel bather before (which is a chair that you sit on a bath and it spins around so that you’re sitting over the bath), so I used to sit in that to get a shower.

However since having the wet room installed we don’t have a bath anymore so it meant that for some of last week I had to go…

View original post 81 more words

