5 veg super easy soup

by Antonia

Cook. Eat. Glow.

This soup may not be an example of culinary art, but it has plenty of vegetables and is very warming and comforting. I made it out of everything I could find in my fridge and was really impressed with the flavour. In fact this has become one of my favourite recipes to cook whenever I am short of time – it takes 15-20 minutes to prepare!

The glucoraphanin, gluconasturtiian, and glucobrassicin found in broccoli will support the body’s natural detoxification while the vegetable will also give you plenty of vitamins K and A, the combination of which may help you rebuild and maintain good levels of vitamin D.

Celery will also serve as a source of vitamins K, A and C, as well as potassium and magnesium important for heart health. Recent studies also show that apiuman in celery may protect the lining of the digestive tract, reduce inflammation and…

View original post 245 more words

