Autumn Crumble

by Antonia

PurelyHolly

I absolutely LOVE this crumble. Not only does it taste so lovely and sweet, just like a normal crumble, but it is even better for you than what I’ve made previously. I always fancy this, and I normally end up having a small one for my mid morning snack. You could even double/triple/quadruple the amounts and make a big dish for lots of people or for a dessert after a Sunday roast dinner πŸ™‚

Call me crazy, but this crumble has turmeric in it. Turmeric is one of the things I swear by in the colder months as it is an amazing anti-inflammatory. I try and incorporate it into a lot of dishes around this time of year, no matter how small, there’s still more benefit than using none whatsoever. This recipe does call for mango powder (also called amchur powder). I found this while wandering around a spice stall…

View original post 351 more words

