Egg muffins

by Antonia

Cook. Eat. Glow.

egg-vegetable-muffins

Love these. Just love them so much. They don’t take much time to make and can be eaten at breakfast or dinner. They make a nice snack, too. Plus, you can slice them across, add a few other vegetables, some hummus or mashed avocado, wrap into a sheet of nori and get the yummiest wrap.

I make mine in what is apparently known “jumbo muffin tray“, so each “muffin” works as a serving. Whenever I bake two, I use the tins in a middle and fill the other four with a little water, about 5mm, just to cover the bottom.

You can stick with my option or use whichever muffin tins you’ve got – just remember to adjust time if necessary.

Ingredients (makes 2 large muffins – serves 2)

4 large organic eggs

1 cup vegetables (my favourite options are chopped steamed broccoli&courgettes, cauliflower, mushrooms, or roasted bell peppers &…

View original post 325 more words

