London | Day 1/2

by Antonia

Young carers & young adult carers follow her blog and read about her trips organized by Carers Trust : 0)

Dedication Takes A Lifetime

Hi guys,

I thought I was going to college, I ended up in London! Let’s start from the beginning…

I woke up around 7:30 just any other day. I checked my phone and thank god I did because 10 minutes earlier I had had a text from the people who organise my Young Carers sessions through CarersTrust. Someone had dropped out from the London trip and I had been asked to go. Half an hour later, another text that someone else had dropped out and my sister could go to!!! We were being picked up at 8:30 and she wasn’t even awake yet. Ensue the mad panic!!

The 5 of us young carers and our 2 organisers went on the 4 hour drive down to London Heathrow. The reason for the trip was an event at British Airways but that wasn’t until tomorrow so we got to explore London for…

View original post 276 more words

