World Autism Awareness Week

by Antonia

Chasing Dreams

World Autism Awareness Week (WAAW) takes place between 27th March and 2nd April. It is all about doing something to stand out for autism and that is why I am writing this blog. The National Autistic Society (NAS) is the UK’s leading charity for people with Autism, Asperger syndrome and their families.

Autism and Aspergers syndrome are both very close to my heart and that is why I am doing what I can to raise awareness, not just today, but in the near future too. I wanted to do a lot more over this past week but unfortunately my health held me back.

Having worked with many young people on the Autistic spectrum I have seen the difficulties many young people face. From lack of support and funding to difficulties communicating their basic needs. It is such a broad spectrum and there are many people living without the support they so desperately…

View original post 274 more words

