Young Adult Carers Summit (3rd-4th July)

by Antonia

inthemindofcaitlin

So, as I have mentioned in previous blogs, I will be apart of the Young Adult Carers Summit at Stirling University, Scotland which is being held tomorrow (3rd-4th July)! I can’t wait to go and it is going to be an amazing few days. In preparation for this, I was on BBC Radio Scotland with another YAC, Ailsa to discuss the summit and about being student carers. If you would like to listen to this, click here and skip to 1:14:00 and you will hear our discussion with Kaye Adams. This was such an amazing opportunity and I hope you all agree with what we mentioned!

The summit is based on the Time To Be Heard campaign which is helping get support and recognition for YACs aged 14-25 in which over 100 in Scotland will be attending tomorrow. This is an opportunity for YACs to express what support they feel…

View original post 209 more words

