Working Feedback presents ‘Volunteering makes a big difference to our carers.’

by Antonia

workingfeedback4carers

Carers Trust Fylde Coast couldn’t help serve the needs of 3,500 local carers – let alone attempt to reach up to 13,000 more living locally – without the help of 135 volunteers.

Carole Hirst – ‘Volunteer and you’ll be surprised at how much better you feel’

“When I retired in 2005 I had always said I would have a year off – some time for myself, more time to spend with my mum.

“I’ve had contact with clients, I’ve been trusted to handle cash in the charity shops, help people fill in forms, attended meetings in clients’ homes alongside workers, organised feedback, represented the charity at events, and arranged counselling sessions.

Article here


FEEDBACK METHODS  THAT ENGAGE WITH CUSTOMERS REGULARLY

Working Feedback logoWorking Feedback makes getting feedback from your customers straightforward either online or by post. If you communicate by email, we’ve developed an email feedback request service for Carers that you’re in…

View original post 9 more words

