Talking to Myself

by Antonia

Just A Minute


I am going to laundry today. It is not my gift.
I don’t want to do the laundry but if I don’t my boys will not have socks tomorrow (why are there never enough socks?)

My strongest gift is words. That being said, talking about the laundry doesn’t get it done. Talking to the laundry doesn’t get it done either. 
But talking to myself might, if the words are right. 

If I remind myself that doing the laundry for my family makes them feel loved (even more than my words do). If I remind myself how less stressful the mornings are without shouts of “Mom, I can’t find my socks”or without my replies of “Strewn all over the house where you left them”, and  “We have hampers in your room FOR A REASON”. If I remind myself how much I enjoy the laundry being done, then it might…

View original post 273 more words

