World Autism Awareness Day | The National Autistic Society | Video: Can you make it to the end? |

by Antonia

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Alex Marshall stars in the short film released by TNAS for World Autism Awareness Day. The young star who is Autistic, and his parents spoke to Nikki Fox (BBC) about his experiences with Autism and his involvement in the campaign; #AutismTMI.

Around 700,000 people in the UK are on the autism spectrum. Together with their families they make up around 2.8 million people whose lives are touched by autism every single day. – TNAS

I’m not naughty. I’m autistic.

For autistic people like me, the world can be a terrifying place. Sometimes sounds feel like my head is exploding. Clothes feel like my skin is burning. And when a tiny thing changes, it feels like my world is ending.

Sometimes I get too much information. And if you only see a naughty kid, you haven’t got enough. #AutismTMI

 

