Buckwheat banana pancakes

by Antonia

REPOST

Cook. Eat. Glow.

I created this little recipe back in 2008 when, to my absolute joy, one of the healthy online shops began selling buckwheat flour. Naturally, I ordered some on the spot and got cooking. This has always been one of my ultimate comfort food breakfasts and I hope you like it, too.

Makes 4 pancakes

Ingredients

1 large egg (70g), beaten

1 ripe banana (95g), mashed

50ml goats or buffalo milk (or any other milk of your choice, just make sure it’s organic and free from sugar and additives)

40g buckwheat flour

1/4 tsp baking powder

5g raw honey (linder / lime honey is my absolute favourite) or agave nectar or organic maple syrup

1/4 tsp ground cinnamon

Ghee or coconut oil for frying

Mix the egg and banana, add cinnamon and baking powder, followed by milk, honey and flour. Ideally, use a blender to achieve a lump-free batter.

Heat a little…

View original post 63 more words

